Skip to content
WACRM.AI

Your WACRM trial, plan limits, and how to upgrade

Every WACRM workspace starts on a 14-day trial with Premium-level limits, no card required. This guide walks through what the trial actually includes, where to check your plan and usage in Workspace, what happens when you hit a limit or the trial ends, and how to upgrade a plan today.

By the WACRM team Updated

What you'll learn

  • How a WACRM account starts today
  • Your 14-day trial
  • See your plan, usage and trial countdown in Workspace
  • What each plan includes
  • What happens when you hit a plan limit
  • What happens when your trial ends
  • How to upgrade a plan today
  • What’s next
  • What works today vs. what needs WACRM

WACRM gives every new workspace a real, working 14-day trial on its own Premium-tier limits — no card, no separate activation step. This guide covers exactly what that trial includes, where your plan, usage and trial countdown actually live in Workspace, what happens the moment a limit or the trial itself runs out, and how an upgrade works today, honestly — including the one part that isn’t live yet.

How a WACRM account starts today

WACRM is in early access, so there’s no self-serve “create account and pay” form yet. The site’s own call to action is Request Early Access: a short lead form, no card required, after which a person on WACRM’s team reviews your request and replies by email, usually within one working day, to open your workspace and connect your number with you.

Once your workspace is open, you land on Workspace’s own Activate wizard, a 7-step flow: Business, Connect number, Meta payment, Import contacts, Niche pack, SMS gateway, Test message. “Meta payment” is Meta’s own billing setup for the WhatsApp Business Platform itself (the payment method Meta charges for conversations) — a separate thing from your WACRM plan, which is what the rest of this guide covers.

Your 14-day trial

The moment your project exists — the same moment WACRM opens your workspace above — it starts a 14-day trial. There’s no separate trial button and nothing to turn on. The trial isn’t a limited preview of WACRM: your project runs on the real Premium plan’s own catalog limits for those 14 days — 1 WhatsApp number, 2 seats, 2,000 contacts, a 5 GB storage allowance, 5 starter templates and 200 AI replies a month. After the trial ends, those are still exactly your limits, since Premium is also the plan every project defaults to.

See your plan, usage and trial countdown in Workspace

Open Wallet & Token → AI Workflow Plans in the Workspace sidebar. The screen shows:

  • A trial badge — “N days left in your trial”, “Last day of your trial”, or “Your trial has ended” once it’s over — next to a View plans & usage button that opens a fuller comparison dialog with your actual usage numbers.
  • All 4 plans side by side, your current one marked Current plan, each card listing its seats, contacts, WhatsApp numbers and storage (a dash where the catalog doesn’t state a number for that plan, which is never the same as “zero” or “unlimited” — just not stated).
  • An Upgrade button on every plan that isn’t your current one (see “How to upgrade a plan today” below for what it actually does right now).

What each plan includes

PlanPrice/monthWhatsApp numbersSeatsContactsStorage
Premium (trial default)$29122,0005 GB
Advanced$751510,00025 GB
Pro$179315Unlimited100 GB
Enterprise$299Not statedNot statedNot stated500 GB

Advanced and up add a store connector, order automation and API + webhooks; Pro adds a flow builder and priority support; Enterprise sells client workspaces with white-label and your own resale pricing instead of a seat count. Extra seats, extra AI replies, and WhatsApp’s own per-message fees (paid directly to Meta, at Meta’s own price, with no WACRM markup) are billed separately from the plan price. See Pricing for the full checklist per plan and current prices — the figures above can change there without this guide being the place that tracks it.

What happens when you hit a plan limit

Seats, contacts and connected WhatsApp numbers are each checked against your plan’s own limit the moment you try to add one more. Cross it, and that one action — inviting a seat, adding a contact, connecting a number — is refused; nothing you already have is touched or deleted. Today, only the seat limit has a friendly reaction built into Workspace: inviting a teammate past it closes the invite dialog and opens the plan comparison dialog in its place, so upgrading is the very next click. Hitting the contacts or WhatsApp-number limit doesn’t have that redirect yet — it’s the same refusal, without the dialog.

A plan that doesn’t state a number for seats, contacts or WhatsApp numbers (Enterprise’s seats and numbers, Pro’s contacts) has no cap to hit for that resource — not because WACRM promises “unlimited”, but because the catalog simply doesn’t name a limit there.

What happens when your trial ends

Nothing is blocked. Your project keeps working exactly as it did the day before, on its current plan’s normal limits — Premium by default, unless WACRM has already moved you to something else. The only thing that changes is the badge on the Plans screen, from a day count to “Your trial has ended”. Separately, about 14 days after signup, WACRM’s own marketing system is told your trial ended without a paid plan attached, which can trigger a follow-up email — that’s a notification on WACRM’s side, not a change to what your workspace can do.

How to upgrade a plan today

The Upgrade button on the Plans screen is real and calls WACRM’s own checkout endpoint — it isn’t a dead link. What it does today, honestly: every plan answers back “Online payment is not open yet — contact us”, because no plan has a live billing setup turned on by default. Online card/PayPal checkout inside Workspace will start working the moment WACRM turns a specific plan on; until then, clicking Upgrade tells you so instead of pretending to charge you.

The real path to a plan change today is the same one early access itself uses: ask WACRM directly (the Contact page, or reply to the person who set up your workspace), and a person moves your project to the new plan and invoices you by PayPal — no self-serve card entry yet, for any plan.

What’s next

Once you’re past setup and trial questions, the AI side of WACRM — drafting replies, the pause switch, message translation, and what each of those costs in tokens — is its own guide: AI auto-reply, the pause switch and translation in the WACRM Inbox.

What works today vs. what needs WACRM

What you want to doWorks today?
Start a 14-day Premium-level trial automatically when your workspace opensYes — no card, nothing to turn on
See your current plan, trial days left and usage in WorkspaceYes — Wallet & Token → AI Workflow Plans
Keep using your inbox after the 14-day trial endsYes — nothing is blocked; you stay on your plan’s normal limits
Invite a teammate past your seat limitNo — Workspace opens the plan comparison dialog instead
Add a contact or connect a WhatsApp number past your plan’s limitNo — refused with a 402 response, no dialog yet
Pay for an upgrade by card or PayPal inside WorkspaceNot yet — the Upgrade button says so rather than charging you
Change your plan by asking WACRM directlyYes — billed by PayPal invoice, same as early access setup

Ready to put this into practice? Request early access to open a workspace, or ask about setup with Quick Setup.

Talk to an expert

A person from the WACRM team replies.

Ask David a question about plans, trial and upgrading in wacrm.

Replies within one working day, usually sooner on WhatsApp.

Frequently asked questions

How long is the WACRM trial, and what does it include?

14 days. A brand-new project starts on it automatically the moment your workspace is opened — there's no separate "start trial" step and no card on file. The trial isn't a cut-down preview: it runs on the real Premium plan's own limits the whole time (1 WhatsApp number, 2 seats, 2,000 contacts, 5 GB storage), the same limits you'd have on Premium after the trial ends.

What happens when my trial ends?

Nothing in the product is blocked. Your project simply keeps running on its current plan's normal limits — Premium by default. The only visible change is the trial badge on the Plans screen, which switches from a day countdown to "Your trial has ended". Behind the scenes, WACRM's own marketing system is told your trial ended unpaid about 14 days after signup, which can trigger a follow-up email — that's a notification, not a feature restriction.

What happens when I hit a plan limit, like seats or contacts?

The action that would cross the limit is refused with a 402 plan_limit_reached response — your existing seats, contacts and connected numbers are never touched, only a new one is blocked until you free up a slot or upgrade. Today, inviting a teammate past your seat limit is the one place Workspace reacts to this directly: it closes the invite dialog and opens the plan comparison dialog for you. Adding a contact or connecting another WhatsApp number past your limit doesn't have that dialog yet — it's the same 402 response, without the friendly redirect.

Can I pay for a plan online with a card or PayPal inside Workspace?

Not yet, for any plan, by default. The Upgrade button on the Plans screen is real and calls WACRM's own checkout, but every plan answers "Online payment is not open yet — contact us" until WACRM turns a billing plan on for it — none are turned on by default. Today, a plan change is something you ask WACRM for directly, billed by PayPal invoice, the same way early access and setup services already work.

Which plans does WACRM offer, and what's in each one?

Four: Premium, Advanced, Pro and Enterprise. Premium (the trial's own plan) has 1 WhatsApp number, 2 seats, 2,000 contacts and 5 GB storage. Advanced adds a store connector, order automation and API access. Pro removes the contact cap and adds a flow builder. Enterprise is built for agencies reselling client workspaces. See Pricing for every plan's full list and current price.

Want this set up for you?

Quick Setup connects your number with coexistence in 48 hours, done by a person.